GOVERNMENT

GOVERNMENT 2018-04-12T08:55:07+00:00

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

HE President Dr Hage Geingob

Tel: +264 61 270 74 27
www.op.gov.na

Permanent Secretary of Office of the President
Mr Samuel /Goagoseb

Auasblick, State House
Private Bag 13339 Windhoek
Tel: +264 270 7787
Fax: +264 22 1780
sgoagoseb@op.gov.na

VICE PRESIDENT
H.E NANGOLO MBUMBA

Department of Veteran AffairsMinister
Hon. Nangolo Mbumba

Old State House, Robert Mugabe
Avenue
Tel: +264 61 270 7202
Fax: +264 61 24 0312
www.mova.gov.na

Deputy Minister in Presidency Disability Affairs
Hon Alexia Manombe-Ncube

Tel: +264 61 296 3112
Fax: +264 61 245 414
psec.da@mova.gov.na
philedephia.muheua@mova.gov.na

Deputy Minister in Presidency
Marginalised Communities
Hon Royal /Ui/o/oo

Tel: +264 61 296 3110
Fax: +264 61 30 5935
psec.sood@mova.gov.na
defend.taly@mova.gov.na

MINISTER OF
PRESIDENTIAL AFFAIRS
HON FRANS KAPOFI

State House 1, Engelbrecht Str,
Auasblick
Tel: +264 61 270 7828
Fax: +264 61 24 5989
fkapofi@op.gov.naa

OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER

PRIME MINISTER
HON SAARA
KUUGONGELWA-AMADHILA

Private Bag 13338
Robert Mugabe Avenue
Parliament Gardens
Tel: +264 61 287 2002
Fax: +264 61 24 9564
eveline.shoongo@opm.gov.na
salome.DuPlessis@opm.gov.na
www.opm.gov.na

Deputy Minister of the Office
of the Prime Minister

Hon. Christine //Hoebes
Tel: +264 61 287 2192
Fax: +264 61 23 0648
Magdalena.Oais@opm.gov.na

Permanent Secretary of the
Office of the Prime Minister
Advocate Nangula Mbako

Private Bag 13338 Windhoek
Tel: +264 61 287 2004
Fax: +264 61 23 4296
nangula.mbako@opm.gov.na
heidi.isaac@opm.gov.na

DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER
HON NETUMBO
NANDI-NDAITWAH

Robert Mugabe Avenue
Tel: +264 61 282 2146
Fax: +264 61 23 8528
headquarters@mfa.gov.na
headquarters@mirco.gov.na

Secretary to Cabinet
Mr George Simata

Tel: +264 61 270 7814
Fax: +264 61 22 6189
gsimata@op.gov.nwa

MINISTRY OF ECONOMIC PLANNING & NATIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Minister of Economic Planning
& Director General of NPC
Hon Obeth Kandjoze

Government Office Park, Luther Str
Private Bag 13356
Tel: +264 61 283 4223
Fax: +264 61 25 0751
cvanwyk@npc.gov.na
www.npc.gov.na

Deputy Minister Economic
Planning
Hon Pieter van Der Walt

Tel: +264 61 283 4221
Fax: +264 25 0751
isubaubani@npc.gov.na

Permanent Secretary of
National Planning
Commission
Mr Andries Leevi Hungamo

Tel: +264 61 283 4225
Fax: +264 61 23 6794
cfrans@npc.gov.na

MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & COOPERATIONS

Deputy Prime Minister &
Minister
Hon Netumbo Nandi-
Ndaitwah

Robert Mugabe Avenue, GRN
Office Park
Private Bag 13347, Windhoek
Tel: +264 61 282 2146
Fax: +264 61 238528
ppaulus@mirco.gov.na
www.mfa.gov.na

Deputy Ministers
Hon Christina //Hoebes

Tel: +264 61 282 2140
Fax: +264 61 23 6367
eswartz@mirco.gov.na

Hon Maureen Hinda

Tel: +264 61 282 2349
Fax: +264 61 22 3937
mhinda@mirco.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Amb Selma Ashipala-
Musavyi

Tel: +264 61 282 2152
Fax: 264 61 22 3937
lstrauss@mirco.gov.na

MINISTRY OF INDUSTRIALISATION, TRADE & SME DEVELOPMENT

Minister
Hon Tjekero Tweya

Block B, Brendan Simbwaye
Square, Goethe Str
Private Bag 13340, Windhoek
Tel: +264 61 283 7334
Fax: 264 61 22 0148
kachele@mti.gov.na
www.mti.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Lucia Ipumbu

Tel: +264 61 283 7329
Fax: +264 61 283 7329
kotze@mti.gov.na

Permanet Secretary
Mr Gabriel Sinimbo

Tel: +264 61 283 7332
Fax: +264 61 22 0227
ashaanda@mti.gov.na

MINISTRY OF FINANCE

Minister
Hon Calle Schlettwein

Moltke Str, Head Office
Private Bag 13295, Windhoek
Tel: +264 61 209 2930
Fax: +264 61 22 7702
calle.schlettwein@gov.mof.na
suanita.bezuidenhout@gov.mof.na
www.mof.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Natangue Ithete

Tel: +264 61 209 2933
Fax: +264 61 23 8283
natangue.ithete@mof.gov.na
anna.hamalwa@mof.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Ms Ericah Shafudah

Tel: +264 61 209 2928
Fax: +264 61 23 0179
erica.shafudah@gov.mof.na

MINISTRY OF SAFETY & SECURITY

Minister – Hon Major Gen
(Rtd) Charles Namoloh

Private Bag 13281, Windhoek
Brendan Simwaye Square,
Goethe Str – Tre Str
Tel: 264 61 284 6209
Fax: +264 61 27 2487
martha.kaanduka@mss.gov.na
charles.namoloh@mss.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Daniel Kashikola

Tel: +264 61 284 6201
Fax: +264 61 23 3879
rpohamba@mss.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Ms Commissioner (Rtd)
Trephine Kamati

Tel: +264 61 284 6205
Fax: +264 61 27 2487
sara.nathaniel@mss.gov.na

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

Minister
Hon Sakeus Shangala

Private Bag 13302, Windhoek
Justitia Building; Independence Ave
Tel: +264 61 280 5262
Fax: +264 61 22 8090
sherero@gmail.com
gregentia.shikongo@moj.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Lidwina Shapwa

Tel: +264 61 280 5332
Fax: +264 61 24 8268
lshapwa@moj.gov.na
jacobina.anghuwo@moj.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Isaaskar Ndjoze

Tel: +264 61 280 5344
Fax: +264 61 25 0868
fransisca.vanwyk@moj.gov.na
psecretary@moj.gov.na

MINISTRY OF URBAN & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Minister
Hon Peya Mushelenga

Private Bag 13289, Windhoek
Government Office Park, Block D,
Luther Str
Tel: +264 61 297 5215
Fax: +264 61 25 9906
galcock@murd.gov.na
www.murd.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Silvia Makgone

Tel: +264 61 297 5212
Fax: +264 61 22 5712
depminsec@murd.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Derek Klazen

Tel: +264 61 22 5712
Fax: +264 61 25 8131
dklazen@murd.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Nghidinua Daniel

Tel: +264 61 297 5180
Fax: +264 61 258 131
ndaniel@murd.gov.na
akhamupembe@murd.gov.na

MINISTRY OF PUBLIC ENTERPRISES

Minister – Hon Leon Jooste

Private Bag 13408
Independence Avenue btw FNB
Bank 4th Floor Executive Office
5th Floor, Frans Indongo
Gardens, Dr Frans Indongo Str,
Windhoek
Tel: +264 61 202 3602
Fax: +264 88 655 6931
sholale.peters@mope.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Veikko Nekundi

Tel: +264 61 202 3607
Fax: +264 61 25 5401
getrude.molongela@mope.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Hon Frans Sheehama

Tel: +264 61 202 3605
Fax: +264 61 24 2826
Sylvia.kalenga@mope.gov.na
Private Bag 13408
Windhoek

MINISTRY OF POVERTY ERADICATION & SOCIAL WELFARE

Minister
Hon Bishop Emeritus
Zephania Kameeta

Mutual Platz Building, Post Street
Mall
Tel: +264 22 2313
Fax: +264 61 24 1062
serinna.stephanus@mpesw.gov.na
sserinna@yahoo.com

Deputy Minister
Hon Aino Kapewangolo

Tel: +264 61 22 7374
Fax: +264 61 25 0952
martha.gorases@mpesw.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Priscilla Beukes

Tel: +264 61 24 4047
Fax: +264 61 25 0966
boois@mpesw.gov.na
rentia.links@mpesw.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr I Ben Nashandi

MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT & TOURISM

Minister
Hon Pohamba Shifeta

Private Bag 13306, Windhoek
Cnr + Robert Mugabe
Tel: +264 61 284 2335
Fax: +264 61 23 2057
pshifeta@met.na
www.met.gov.na

Deputy Minster
Hon Bernadette Jagger

Tel: +264 61 284 2332
Fax: +264 61 22 6380
dmsecretary@met.na

Permanent Secretary
Dr Malan Lindique

Tel: +264 61 284 2233
Fax: +264 61 22 9936
mlindeque@met.na

MINISTRY OF MINES & ENERGY

Minister
Hon Tom Alweendo

Private Bag 13297, Windhoek
Mines & Energy Building
6 Aviation Road
Tel: +264 61 284 8411
Fax: +264 61 284 8363
info@mme.gov.na
www.mme.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Kornelia Shilunga

Tel: +264 61 284 8314
Fax: +264 61 284 8363
lshivute@mme.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Simeon Negumbo

Tel: +264 61 284 8219
Fax: +264 61 284 8176
simeon.negumbo@mme.gov.na

MINISTRY OF HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES

Minister
Hon Dr Bernard Haufiku

Private Bag 13198 Windhoek
Old State Hospital, Harvey Str
Windhoek West
Tel: +264 61 203 2003
Fax: +264 61 23 1784
minister.secretary@mhss.gov.na
www.mhss.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Juliet Kavetuna

Tel: +264 61 203 2010
Fax: +264 61 304 145
D.Minsterpa@mhss.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Dr Andreas Mwoombola

Tel: +264 61 203 2019
Fax: +264 61 30 1415
psoffice@mhss.gov.na

MINISTRY OF WORKS & TRANSPORT

Minister
Hon John Mutorwa

6719 Bell Str, Snyman Circle,
Rehobother Road
Tel: +264 61 20 88812
Fax: +264 61 22 4381
sshaningwa@mwtc.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Saknas James Sankwasa

Tel: +264 61 208 8823
jsankwasa@mwtc.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Willem Goeiemann

Tel: +264 61 208 8822
Fax: +264 61 22 8560
willem.goeiemann@mwt.gov.na

MINISTRY OF HIGHER EDUCATION, TRAINING & INNOVATION

Minister
Hon Dr Itha Kandjii-Murangi

Private Bag 13186, Windhoek
Government Office Park
Luther Str
Tel: +264 61 293 3351
Fax: +264 61 25 3672
secretary.minister@mheti.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Dr Becky R.K.
Ndjoze-Ojo

Tel: +264 61 293 3556
Fax: +264 61 25 3672

Permanent Secretary
Dr Alfred Van Kent

Tel: +264 61 293 3507
Fax: +264 61 24 5144
alfred.vankent@mheti.gov.na

MINISTRY OF INFORMATION & COMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY

Minister
Hon Stanley Simataa

Private Bag 13344, Windhoek
2nd Floor, West Wing
Government Offices, Robert
Mugabe Avenue
Tel: +264 61 283 2388
Fax: +264 61 22 2343
ELasarus@mict.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Engelbrecht Nawatiseb

Tel: +264 61 283 2346
Fax: +264 25 83 98

Permanent Secretary
Mr Mbeuta Ua- Ndjarakana

Tel: +264 61 283 2387
Fax: +264 61 25 1297
info@mict.gov.na

MINISTRY OF EDUCATION, ARTS & CULTURE

Minister
Hon Katrina Hanse-Himarwa

Private Bag 13186, Windhoek
Government Office Park, Luther Str
Tel: +264 61 293 3369
Fax: +264 61 22 4277
sec.minister@moe.gov.na
www.moe.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Ester Anna
Nghipondoka

Tel: +264 61 293 3307
Fax: +264 61 22 4277
aamadhila@gmail.com

Permanent Secretary
Ms Sanet Steenkamp

Tel: +264 61 293 3524
Fax: +264 61 25 3671
sanet.steenkamp@moe.gov.na

MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS & IMMIGRATION

Minister
Hon Frans Kapofi

Cohen Building, Kasino Str
Tel: +264 61 292 2015
Fax: +264 61 24 3766
vvisaacs@gmail.com
www.mha.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Maureen Hinda

Tel: +264 61 292 2016
Fax: +264 61 24 3766
aharadoeb@mha.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Amb Patrick Nandago

Tel: +264 61 292 2017
Fax: +264 61 24 3766
dtitus@mha.gov.na

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, WATER & FORESTRY

Minister
Hon Alpheus !Naruseb

Private Bag 13184
Government Office Park,
Luther Str
Tel: +264 61 208 7643
Fax: +264 61 22 9961
meyerm@mawf.gov.na
www.mawf.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Anna Shiweda

Tel: +264 61 208 7644
Fax: +264 61 208 7729
mbambuss@mawf.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Ms Sophy Kasheeta
(Acting PS)

Tel: +264 61 208 7690
Fax: +264 61 208 7692
shikongov@mawrd.gov.na

MINISTRY OF GENDER EQUALITY & CHILD WELFARE

Minister
Hon Doreen Sioka

Private Bag 13359, Windhoek
Juvenis Building
Independence Avenue
Tel: +264 61 283 3206
Fax: +264 61 22 3545
doreen.sioka@mgecw.gov.na
www.mgecw.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Lucia Witbooi

Tel: +264 61 283 3208
Fax: +264 61 22 0528
lucia.witbooi@mgecw.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
(Acting PS)
Ms Wilhencia Uiras

Tel: +264 61 283 3202
Fax: +264 61 23 8941
genderequality@mgecw.gov.na

MINISTRY OF LAND REFORM

Minister
Hon Utoni Nujoma

Private Bag 13343, Windhoek
45 Robert Mugabe Avenue
Tel: +264 61 296 5370
Fax: +264 61 25 4737
toni.nuujoma@mlr.gov.na
www.mlr.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Priscilla Boois

Tel: +264 61 296 5366
Fax: +264 30 5696
priscilla.boois@mlr.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Peter Amutenya

Tel: +264 61 296 5310
Fax: +264 61 22 8240
peter.amutenya@mlr.gov.na

MINISTRY OF SPORT, YOUTH & NATIONAL SERVICE

Minister
Hon Erastus Utoni

Private Bag 13391, Windhoek
NDC Building Goethe Str
Tel: +264 61 270 6510
Fax: +264 61 22 2479
min.secretary@msyns.gov.na
www.mynssc.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Agnes Tjongarero

Tel: +264 61 270 6535
Fax: +264 61 22 2213
dmin.secretary@msyns.gov.na

Permanent Secretary
Mr Alfred Iilukena

Tel: +264 61 270 6528
Fax: +264 61 24 5764
ps.secretary@mynssc.gov.na

MINISTRY OF FISHERIES & MARINE RESOURCES

Minister
Hon Bernhard Esau

Private Bag 1335, Windhoek
Brendan Simbwaye Square
Cnr Upland and Goethe Str
Tel: +264 61 205 3101
Fax: +264 61 23 3286
besau@mfMrgov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Sylvia Makgone

Tel: +264 61 205 3104
Fax: +264 61 24 0547

Permanent Secretary
Dr Moses Maurihungirire

Tel: +264 61 205 3007
Fax: +264 61 22 4566
mmaurihungirire@gmail.com

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

Minister
Hon Penda Ya Ndakolo

Private Bag 13307, Windhoek
Bastion 1, Sam Nujoma Drive
Tel: +264 61 204 2005
Fax: +264 61 23 2518
elizabeth.nghendeval@
namdefence.org
www.mod.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Billy Mwaningange

Tel: +264 61 204 2003
Fax: +264 61 204 2226
wbmwaningange@gmail.com

Permanent Secretary
Mr Petrus Shivute

Tel: +264 61 204 2056
Fax: +264 22 0523
ps@namdefence.org

MINISTRY OF LABOUR, INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS & EMPLOYMENT CREATION

Minister
Hon Erkki Nghimtina

Private Bag 19005, Windhoek
32 Merceds Str, Khomasdale
Tel: +264 61 206 6321
Fax: +264 61 21 0047
elizabeth.amutenya@mol.gov.na

Deputy Minister
Hon Tommy Nambahu

Tel: +264 206 6327

Permanent Secretary
Mr Bro-Matthew Shinguadja

bro.matthewshinguadja@mol.gov.na

MORE ABOUT NAMIBIA

INTRODUCTION
QUICK FACTS
INVESTMENT
TRADE
GOVERNMENT